Logo Menu

Hyperproof SOC 2 compliance software

Multi-framework GRC / compliance operations platform with dedicated SOC 2 support Last updated

Hyperproof's marketing and case studies (Appian managing 28 frameworks, a 22,000-employee organization, Thales) target teams running concurrent multi-framework compliance programs, not first SOC 2 audits.

By , Lead Editor ยท independently researched ยท Methodology

Pricing
Quote-based (reported $22Kโ€“$70K/yr)
Source-checked frameworks
3
Integrations
60+
G2 (2026-07-24)
4.5 ยท 217 reviews
What the evidence says

Its 2025 HyperComply-powered trust center and questionnaire automation are shipped capabilities, per an independent PR Newswire release. Pricing is quote-only. Vendr lists $22,215โ€“$70,000 a year, median $41,400 from 44 purchases โ€” higher than the point-solution medians in this comparison set. Hyperproof acquired Expent.ai on October 7, 2025; the purchase price was not disclosed.

Company context

Hyperproof's last confirmed round was a $40 million growth investment led by Riverwood Capital with participation from Toba Capital, closed August 30, 2023, bringing total funding to $66.5 million per TechCrunch. Third-party aggregators (PitchBook, Wellfound) report different, higher totals and valuations that we could not independently confirm against primary sources, and we found no funding news after August 2023. Hyperproof acquired Expent.ai, an AI-native vendor-lifecycle and third-party risk platform, announced October 7, 2025 (PR Newswire / Hyperproof). The deal amount was not disclosed.

Capabilities

What Hyperproof does.

Seven capabilities, graded the same way for every platform in the directory. "Not established" means we looked and could not confirm it, not that the feature is missing.

CapabilityStatusEvidence
Automated evidence collection Yes Product page: 'Automate evidence collection for SOC 2 audit... avoid duplicating work.' Source
Auditor workspace Yes Product page describes task assignment/review workflows and dashboards built around audit preparation and auditor requests. Source
Trust center Yes April 28, 2025 press release: HyperComply-powered trust management adds branded, public trust centers. Source
Security questionnaire answering Yes Same release: AI-assisted security questionnaire response, claiming 71% faster responses and 92% autofill accuracy, via the acquired HyperComply product. Source
Enterprise admin (SSO, SCIM, RBAC) Yes Hyperproof documents SSO, roles/permissions, and SCIM provisioning through Okta or Entra. Public materials do not name a tier gate, so availability is confirmed but contract inclusion still requires written confirmation. Source
SCIM 2.0 provisioning Yes Documented SCIM provisioning with an endpoint and bearer token through Okta or Entra; SSO must be configured first. No public tier restriction is stated. Source
Continuous control testing Not established Vendor uses 'continuous compliance' marketing language, but we found no specific claim of scheduled, automated recurring control tests as distinct from continuous evidence collection.
Native multi-framework support Partial Vendor's own FAQ: 'Hyperproof's multi-framework mapping helps teams apply existing [SOC 2] controls across multiple frameworks like ISO 27001, GDPR, NIST CSF... and more,' i.e. a shared/crosswalked control model, not fully separate native control sets per framework. Source
Source-checked frameworks

3 frameworks checked individually, and how well each is established.

A framework on a marketing page is a vendor claim, not a confirmed capability. We grade the difference rather than repeating the list.

FrameworkEvidenceNote
SOC 2 Vendor-claimed Dedicated SOC 2 product page with an out-of-the-box program template. Source
ISO 27001 Vendor-claimed Same page markets crosswalking SOC 2 controls to ISO 27001 and other frameworks. Source
PCI DSS Vendor-claimed Vendor markets a PCI DSS 4.0.1 program template, control-gap assessments and crosswalking existing controls to PCI requirements. This does not establish assessment services, package inclusion or customer compliance. Source
Pricing

Hyperproof uses quote-based pricing.

Getting a direct number requires a sales conversation. Anything below comes from reported quotes or marketplace listings, and is labeled as such.

Disclosure model
Quote-based (reported $22Kโ€“$70K/yr)
Sourced annual range (reported)
USD 22,215โ€“70,000 / year
Basis
Estimate, 2026-09-10

Software pricing alone does not establish the audit fee. A licensed CPA firm issues the SOC 2 report. A commercial offer may package coordination or the fee, so get the legal provider, deliverable, and amount in writing. See the SOC 2 audit cost guide for scope and budget context.

Read the Hyperproof pricing guide for the current source table and quote checklist.

Auditor handoff

Who actually issues the report.

Hyperproof is a compliance-operations platform, not an audit firm, and does not issue the SOC 2 report. A licensed CPA firm performs the actual audit and uses Hyperproof's evidence-request and audit-management workspace to review the evidence the buyer has collected.

Software prepares you for the audit; a licensed CPA firm performs it and issues the report. If you have not picked a firm yet, we list independent SOC 2 auditors separately, and we are not one of them.

Fit

Who Hyperproof is for, and who it is not.

Good fit

A company already managing multiple frameworks (for example SOC 2 plus ISO 27001 or NIST) that wants one shared-control system instead of separate point tools for each audit.

Poor fit

A first-time SOC 2 buyer with a single framework and a small team. Hyperproof's own FAQ explicitly contrasts itself with vendors 'solely focused on SOC 2 requirements,' and the $22,215-$70,000/year range we found (Vendr, third-party reported) sits well above the entry-tier pricing that single-framework SOC 2 tools charge.

Typical buyer: Mid-market to enterprise organizations with a standing GRC function running several compliance frameworks and audits at once..

Related profiles

Compare Hyperproof with three alternatives.

  • Comp AI

    An engineering-led company that values an inspectable, self-hostable compliance platform and wants one vendor scope that can include guided implementation, a trust center, penetration testing, and audit coordination when quoted.

  • A formal GRC function needs one evidence layer across programs.

  • A managed platform must scale evidence and framework reuse.

Sources

12 records ยท last read

If a claim on this page is out of date, this is the list to re-check.

12 sources for Hyperproof, with what each established and when we read it
Establishes Source Retrieved
Administrator setup for SCIM provisioning through Okta or Entra, with SSO as a prerequisite. Hyperproof Vendor docs
Describes the SOC 2 program template, evidence automation, audit workflow, and the multi-framework crosswalk positioning, including a direct contrast with single-framework SOC 2 tools. Hyperproof Vendor docs
April 28, 2025 launch of trust center and AI-assisted questionnaire response, powered by the acquired HyperComply product. PR Newswire / Hyperproof Press
$40 million growth round led by Riverwood Capital with Toba Capital, closed August 30, 2023, bringing total funding to $66.5 million; quotes co-founder and CEO Craig Unger. TechCrunch Press
Vendr displays an observed $22,215โ€“$70,000 annual price range for Hyperproof, median $41,400 from 44 purchases; third-party procurement data, not a vendor rate card or equivalent-scope quote. Vendr Third-party estimate
Lists 60+ integrations for automated evidence collection. Capterra Review platform
Hyperproof rated 4.5 stars from 217 verified reviews (dated reading from G2's public listing). G2 Review platform
Reports total funding of $77.3 million, which is higher than the $66.5 million figure confirmed by TechCrunch; we flag this discrepancy rather than resolve it. PitchBook Third-party estimate
Vendor markets PCI DSS 4.0.1 program templates, control-gap assessment, evidence collection and crosswalking. Product support claim only; no assessor status or complete-record review established. Hyperproof Vendor docs
Vendor markets financial-services workflows for evidence collection, control mapping, risk and third-party risk, and references PCI DSS. Does not establish SOC 1, SOX ITGC or NYDFS package support. Hyperproof Vendor docs
Hyperproof acquired Expent.ai on October 7, 2025. The release describes Expent as a third-party risk / vendor-management platform; no purchase price is disclosed. PR Newswire / Hyperproof Press
Hyperproofโ€™s own announcement of the Expent.ai acquisition. Use with the PR Newswire release; no purchase price is stated. Hyperproof Vendor docs

โ† All SOC 2 compliance software ยท Hyperproof review ยท How we verify

For Hyperproof

1 fact on this page we could not establish.

Everything above renders with its evidence state, so a gap is visible rather than quietly filled in. If you work at Hyperproof, send us the sources and we will fill them.

Verification is free and always will be. It does not change where Hyperproof appears in any list on this site, what our reviews conclude, or which platform we recommend to a buyer. We only accept a correction that comes with a source we can check ourselves, and the source is published in the sources list above alongside the date.

Correct this record